Lord LossDarren Shan - The DemonataShanville Monthly
HomeFan ArtCoversReviewsBooksGo to ExtrasDownloadsShop

Vampires Site

THE WETSMORLAND GAZETTE - reviewed by Andrew Thomas


Fans of Darren Shan's books know they are laced with excitement, horror and gore.

His phenomenonally successful Demonata series, which began with Lord Loss and continued through Demon Thief, Slawter and Bec, carries on with the fifth book, Blood Beast, which sees Grubbs Grady come to centre stage.

So far Grubbs has escaped the family curse ... but when he begins to experience alarming symptoms at the outset of a full moon, he finds himself torn between the world of magic and his wolfen genes.

Will he be able to curb the beast which lies within him, or will he succumb to his tainted blood?



© Darren Shan 2005. All rights reserved.