Lord LossDarren Shan - The DemonataShanville Monthly
HomeFan ArtCoversReviewsBooksGo to ExtrasDownloadsShop

Vampires Site

RBWM - reviewed by ????

Bec is the 4th book in the Demonata series. The story follows Bec, a trainee priestess, back in time time of the Picts and the Celts. Bec remembers her birth, she remembers her mother - that is what she saw of her before she died moments after she was born. When she becomes a teenager, the Demons start to attack her people with greater strength and, more worryingly, with greater intellect. Then she meets a familiar character...

This is an absolute must of a read if you are reading the Demonata series.  There is slightly less blood (but only slightly - watch out for the end of the book), and lots of interesting details are revealed! 







© Darren Shan 2005. All rights reserved.