Lord LossDarren Shan - The DemonataShanville Monthly
HomeFan ArtCoversReviewsBooksGo to ExtrasDownloadsShop

Vampires Site

IRISH POST -- reviewed by Martina Evans

Darren Shan's real name is Darren O'Shaughnessy. He was brought up in Co. Limerick and originally wrote for adults. He is the author of the phenomenally successful horror series for children, Cirque Du Freak. Bec — the fourth book in the Demonata series — is the compelling story of Bec, a trainee priestess. The druid Drust helps Bec to develop her magic powers in order to face the Demonata. A compelling story delivered in the spare yet magical writing which has earned Darren Shan so many fans.




© Darren Shan 2005. All rights reserved.