Username Remember Me? Password   forgot password?

Were the bladed octopuss and giant slug(and parasites in it’s mouth)demons?
Posted: 07 November 2011 05:28 PM   [ Ignore ]
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  71
Joined  2011-06-28

Sorry if I missed something and am sounding like a complete newb,(Though I never said I wasn’t one) just a thought I had about the creatures from Demon Thief in the chess board. Kernel, Dervish and Shark reffered to them as demons but strictly speaking were they?  In dark calling there were the hostile aliens on Atlantic(plus pick up any newspaper and you’ll probably find out about an evil person on Earth.) The slug didn’t really seem that hostile itself, the creatures in it’s mouth were but it was pretty docile, even though it was too big for it to have been likely to notice them.
By Demon thief all that they knew about were demons, aliens in the human universe weren’t revealed before Dark Calling so that would explain why they were described as demons whether they were or not. However they were ocupying black squares in the board. In Dark Calling it was said that Demons were from white squares and humans/animals/non demonic aliens were from black squares. Or were they demons that Lord Loss put in the board after he stole it? Did he make the 64 zones as he wanted after taking it or was it always that way?
Just something I was thinking about, or was it never 100% confirmed about these creatures?

Posted: 07 November 2011 06:57 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2621
Joined  2011-07-17

Most likely they are just weird ass demons….

Signature 

BLOOD & MAGIG is all that I READ, all that I DRINK and all that I PRACTICE
Everyone’s destiny is wrote in a big story book, no matter how strong a person is pages CANNOT be torn from it…

Posted: 07 November 2011 09:54 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  45675
Joined  2011-07-11